Category: Faculty, General, Journal Publications

Congratulations to Bruce, Colin and Anne!

Published: October 28, 2012

The LSA Executive Committee voted to award the 2013 Best Paper in Language Award (for Volume 88, published in 2012) to Bruce Hayes, Colin Wilson (Johns Hopkins) and Anne Shisko for their  jointly-authored paper “Maxent Grammars for the Metrics of Shakespeare and Milton”. They will receive the award at the LSA Annual Meeting in Boston on January 5, 2013.

Congratulations Bruce, Colin and Anne!