Category: Alumni, Conferences, Faculty, Graduate Students

UCLA at Fall 2019 ASA meeting

Published: December 10, 2019

The Department was well-represented at the December 2019 meeting of the Acoustical Society of America in San Diego. Current faculty and students who were authors of posters include: Suzy Ahn, Jake Aziz, Phill Barnett, Matt Faytak, Jinyoung Jo, Hiro Katsuda, Pat Keating, Jennifer Kuo, Connor Mayer, Christine Prechtel, Brice Roberts, Jeremy Steffman, Megha Sundara, Gabe Teixeira, and Z.L. Zhou. Department alumni present at the meeting included: Marc Garellek (PhD 2013, now at UCSD), Matt Gordon (PhD 1999, now at UCSB), Grace Kuo (PhD 2013, now at National Taiwan University), and Ben Munson (former MA student, now at Minnesota). Also in attendance were UCLA colleagues from Head & Neck Surgery, Bruce Gerratt, Jody Kreiman, Cynthia Lee, and Zhaoyan Zhang.